baby quilt

megansquilt.jpg

Made as a baby gift for a co-worker.  I ended up making the top twice. I was not completely pleased with the color contrast when I finished the first top  so I decided to donate the top to Project Linus and made a second one for the baby gift. 

projectlinus.jpg

I machine quilted it with variegated thread and pieced the binding from left over fabrics from the top.

megansquilt2.jpg

The pattern is “Partial Shade” from the Spring 2004  issue of “Quiltmaker’s All-Time Favorites”

Leave a Reply

