here there be dragons

I finished 4 pair of pants/bloomers for DD today.  DD likes to wear dresses but also like to climb and tumble and play, so I figured bloomers would be the answer.  From L-R: eyelet border, light weight chambray with ribbon border already applied along one selvage, and the last 2 are seersucker.  I will be making tops/dresses to coordinate with them in the next few weeks.

bloomers.jpg

I also made this tote bag as a gift for one of DD’s friends.  I found this dragon fabric at my local quilt shop, it is perfect for him as he loves knights and dragons.  The lining is orange and the handles are red to match the bright colors in the print.

dragontote.jpg

Leave a Reply

