first new project of ‘06

hermionemittens.jpg

This is what I worked on this weekend, my purple Hermione Mittens.  These mittens are for the Another Weasley KAL and since I am making them from stash yarn they qualify for the Stashalong,too.  I was able to finsh the left mitten and about 2/3 of the right mitten.  I really like this pattern and will make it again.  The patterns is quite long and slim, next time I will most likely use a true worsted instead of a light worsted (Cascade 220) as called for in the pattern, just to make it a bit more roomey.  I will also make the cuff a bit shorter, for this one I just fold the ribbed cuff to shorten it. 

Speaking of the Stashalong, why do I keep torturing myself by checking elann.com when I know I’m not buying anything. WHY? 

Leave a Reply

