loophole?

So, here is my dilemma:

I really want to make Grumperina’s new Sarit Hat, for my friend J, for her b’day in Feb.  Grumperina is using Rowan Cashsoft DK for the pattern, I have no Rowan Cashsoft DK in my stash and I am participating in the Stashalong.  I could use another yarn, I guess, I have some pretty light pink Cascade 220 in my stash and since it is a light worsted I bet I could get gauge with it, but it isn’t as nice and soft as the Cashsoft. This is for a gift folks.

and here is the REAL dilemma:

I think there is a loophole in the rules of the Stashalong!

(2) You have 3 months and during that time you cannot add to your stash in any way(things ordered before January 1 but not yet delivered do not count–hence the early warning–get it out of your systems, ladies). Of course realistically there is no way to police this, so the honor system is in place.

Do you see it?  If you buy something and knit it up immediately is it ever added to your stash?  Could I buy the yarn, knit up the hat and gift it and still be following the rules of the Stashalong?  Or, would this be one of those ‘letter of the law’ vs. ’spirit of the law’ things?

Leave a Reply

