cables

jandishcloth.jpg

pattern: Cables dishcloth for the Monthly Dishcloth KAL
yarn:  Fantasy Naturale (from stash)
needles:  US7 Clover Bamboo
started/finished:  Jan 27
notes:  This was a quick knit and the cable twist was something I had never done before, I think I would like to make a sweater for my daughter in the future with this stitch pattern.  I did make a few modifications to the pattern.  I made the cloth smaller, just a personal preference, and I added a garter stitch border to the sides instead of just on the top and bottom. 

Leave a Reply

