i bought yarn . . .

and I felt so naughty.

On Wednesday, when the new MagKnits came out with Grumperina’s Odessa pattern in it, I drove right to the yarn shop so I could purchase yarn to make it for my friend’s birthday.  I ended up buying two skeins of yarn and a pattern.  One skein I will gift to her with a copy of the Esther Williams hat pattern, so she can knit it herself, and the other I will make into Odessa for her.   

giftyarn.jpg

I still need to pick up the beads for Odessa, the LYS had some beads that matched perfectly, but they were 0/8 not 0/6, too small, would not work.  I will try and hit the bead shop tomorrow before the Super Bowl (Go, Seahawks!) so I can get this hat made, her birthday is the 8th.  If I can’t get the beads tomorrow I will go ahead and start the hat and use the crochet method to add the beads, that will give me some wiggle room.

The pattern I bought was the Lace Leaf Shawl from Fiber Trends. I am thinking this may be my Olympic Knitting project.  Guess I should decide on this one pretty quick, only 6 more days.

One thought on “i bought yarn . . .

Leave a Reply

