knitting olympics 2006

After much peer pressure deliberation, I have sent off a request to join Yarn Harlot’s Knitting Olympics.  As of yet I am not on the list, but I am sure I will be added to the throng before too long. 

 knittingolympics-1.jpg

Since I am in the US I will be knitting for Team USA.

TMKusa.jpg

I will be attempting to complete the Lace Leaf Shawl by Evelyn A. Clark for Fiber Trends.  This would put me on . . .

USshawl.gif    and/or    USlaceteam.gif

Let me just say this will be my first lace project so, crazy you say? Possibily.  I will be knitting it with a lt. worsted yarn, Mountain Goat from Mountain Colors, so maybe not a crazy as it could be, but I could end up on . . .

usswearinglace.gif

which could lead to joining . . .

whatknit.jpg

in conjunction with . . .

teammerlot.jpg and teamchocolate.jpg

and finally ending up on . . .

cooltext6667819.jpg
finish.jpg

with lots of support from . . .

cafknit.jpg

3 thoughts on “knitting olympics 2006

  1. Hee hee. Isn’t it zany?!

    Hmm, you might be missing a few. You qualify for Team Wales for sure (who doesn’t?!) and there’s a combined Team Chocolate, Caffeine, and Merlot. There’s also a Team Hangover… I have all of those in my sidebar.

  2. seriously, i’ll be right there with you on most of those teams! Especially the “what the hell was I thinking” team! I think I might need a “TEAM bitch a lot”. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

