socks – finished at last

The socks from the January KAL, that I tried to finish for the February KAL are now finished . . . in March.

shellsock_fo.jpg

 

Pattern:  Child’s First Sock in Shell Pattern from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush, the toe is from the Knitting Pure & Simple Child’s Sock pattern.
Yarn:  Plymouth Encore DK in 233 (lavendar) and a little bit of green from another skein when I ran out of the lavendar.
Needles:  Clover Bamboo DPNs, US4
Start/finish:  Jan 19 – March 1
Notes:  I modified the original pattern to fit my daughter’s size 1 feet and the DK yarn.  I cast on 40 – 5 repeats, in hindsight I wish I had used size US3 needles and one more repeat for a slightly firmer fabric.  Next time I use this yarn I will do so.  It was commented that I should consider ripping out the other toe and knitting it in green too, I may . . . but not today . . . today they are finished.

2 thoughts on “socks – finished at last

Leave a Reply

