il est fini

fancy_silk_finished.jpg

pattern:  French Silk Sock from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush
yarn:  Silja sock yarn – 100% superwash wool
needles:  ChiaoGoo 5″ bamboo – US2
started:  April ?     finished: April 24th
notes:  I think this is the first time I have knit socks with acutal sock weight yarn, shocking, I know.  I was a bit afraid of it I think, but I fear it no more.  I wanted to use the single skein of yellow Silja from my stash so I knit these for my daughter with only one repeat of the pattern in the leg for, what I think is, a cute little ankle sock.

ps_april.jpg
4 thoughts on “il est fini

  1. I love your socks! I just checked this book out at the library and I love it! Where did you buy your sock yarn? Do you like the Chaigoo needles? I have heard that they are unbreakable.

Leave a Reply

