I used to sew

No, really, I used to sew - a lot.  I sewed almost all of the kids clothes, I made baby quilts as gifts for friends, I sewed bags and purses, and accessories for the home.  Now, not so much.

I was looking thru some things on the computer and found the backups for two old web sites I used to keep up, mostly they were a place to keep track of my sewing projects, but they have been long since deleted from the internet and only exist on my lowly computer. 

I decided to add my old projects to this blog, and started doing so this morning.  The ones added this morning were from 2004: January, February, March, April, May, and June. 

There are gaps in the time line.  Like between June of 2004 and October of the same year when I started my blog at Blogger.  I also found projects from 2002 and 2003, including my very first knitting projects.  I will continue adding these early projects over the next week or so, we’ll see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “I used to sew

  1. Well, since I have new sewing machine I am still starting my engine, but once I go – noone would stop me! And I wanna sew me zillion things, because I face so many problems buying clothes in ordinary shops!

Leave a Reply

