Dulaan knit-in

Yesterday, I swallowd my pride and returned to the place of my mortification.  I am so glad I did, I had such a good time and I met so many nice, local knitters; several I knew from their blogs or from KALs.  It was nice to be able to put a face to the names.

After the incident last weekend, since I had a whole ‘nother week before the knit-in, I started a small vest from the Warm Wollies pattern.  I was able to finish it at the knit-in, it would have benefitted from a bit of blocking but, all things considered, I think it turned out well.

dulaan_vest.jpg

pattern:  Warm Woolies Good Friends Cables Vest size 3-4
yarn:  Knit Picks Wool of the Andies in Asparagus, doubled
needles:  Boye Needle Master US10.5
cast on: May 20th   cast off:  May 27th
notes:  I changed the cable to one from Inspired Cable Knits, no reason in particular, just liked this one.  It would have benefitted from a good blocking, but as the party was over at 6pm and I cast off at 6:15 or so, I decided it was fine without the blocking.

dulaan_goodies.jpg

We all received cute little gift bags with a button, a magnet with Dulaan the alpaca on it and a stitch marker that Ryan and TMK made.  Daughter wanted the stitch marker for fishing, I vetoed that idea.

Frankie was such a trooper with all us strangers invading her house, but she was all tuckered out by the end of the evening.

dulaan_frankie.jpg
ps_may.jpg
7 thoughts on “Dulaan knit-in

  1. Hello?! How are you doing?

    I’m sick of blogger and want to move my site, but the first accursed place didn’t have a way to integrate my blogger stuff so that I could still use WordPress. HuH?!?!

  2. It’s exciting to see that someone used my pattern! I like the cable much better than the simpler ones I inserted in the pattern.
    Kathleen

Leave a Reply

