. . . and another thing

I was sorting thru a pile of things and found these mittens I finished for the Dulaan Project this month.

easy_mittens1.jpg

pattern:  Dulaan Easy-on Kids Mittens
yarn: 100% superwash wool
needles: clover bamboo US6
cast-on/off: June
notes:  I like this pattern . . . very easy . . . very quick.  I will be making up several pairs I’m sure.  The only thing I will change on future pairs is the decrease at the top of the mittens.  Instead of the matched double decreases on either side I will decrease evenly around, more like a round toe on a sock.  With the decreases as they are knit the seam ends up looking a bit wonkey when you get them on an actual hand, though they look great sans-hand.

easy_mittens.jpg

Here they are on my 6yo and you can see the ridge going up the middle of the fingers.  With the decreases more evenly spaced you wouldn’t see that, just a personal preference, I think.

Dulaan2006Button2.jpg     blue_ps.jpg

2 thoughts on “. . . and another thing

Leave a Reply

