simple sweater

purple_sweater2.jpg

pattern:  Knitting Pure & Simple Child’s Neckdown Pullover
yarn:  Mission Falls 1824 Wool – colour 0535
needles:  Clover Bamboo US7 & 9
cast on: July 5th   cast off:  July 18th
notes:  I added a bit of ribbing before the rolled edge.  One and one half inches of 2×2 rib on the neckline and 4 rows on the sleeves and bottom.  I had to re-bind-off the neck since she couldn’t actually get it on.  I used a much larger needle to bind off and it was fine.

ps4.jpg
4 thoughts on “simple sweater

  1. I made that same sweater for my youngest this month and had the same problem. We got it on but had a lot of trouble getting it back over her head to get it off. It looks great and I like the ribbing.

Leave a Reply

