it's hot

What to knit? That is the question. It’s been in the 90s, very hot for the NW, and I am in a bit of a knitting funk. Heck, it’s hot and I don’t want to do anything.

I have several projects on the needles that need to be finished and I don’t really want to work on any of them.

  • pinwheel baby blanket
  • Lupine Lace socks
  • Branching Out
  • second toddler sock I need to finish for the Dulaan project

These are the projects I have been contemplating:

  • cotton sweater vest (own design) for Bubba
  • pullover sweater (also for Bubba)
  • dishcloth for KAL
  • aran baby sweater (Hubby’s cousin‘s wife is due in October)
  • holiday knitting, socks this year, lots and lots of socks

Blah, did I mention it’s hot?

2 thoughts on “it's hot

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I posted about the same thing just the other day. Today we finally got a break from the 90 degree heat. And it is a pleasure to knit again.

Leave a Reply

