branching out

Cast on in February and it is finally done, in July. In my defense I put it down when it was half finished, also in February, and didn’t pick it up again until last week. I do like the pattern it is easy enough without being mind numbing, and the results are pretty.

bo_blocked.jpg

pattern:  Branching Out
yarn:  Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool, dark purple
needles:  Clover Bamboo & Crystal Palace Bamboo, US8
cast on: February 25th   cast off:  July 27th
notes: When picking up Branching Out again after almost 5 months I couldn’t find my size 8 needles.  I found one Clover bamboo size 8 and one Crystal Palace Bamboo size 8.  The last half of the scarf was knitted with one of each.  I have no idea where the missing needles are. Well, duh, if I knew where they were they wouldn’t be missing.

ButtonSmall.jpg

5 thoughts on “branching out

Leave a Reply

