fetching

This is my last Project Spectrum project for July.  I will miss July, I love purple.

Fetching

pattern:  Fetching
yarn:  Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran (2 balls, lots left over)
needles:  Clover Bamboo US6&7
cast on: July 30th  cast off:  August 1st
notes: I like these mitts and they would be a nice, quick gift to knit up.  I do like the picot bind off but nect time I will use a smaller needle to do the cast off as they are a bit loose at the bind off edge. I cast on and knit the wrist cables with size 7, changed to size 6 for the rest.  If I make another pair I think I will add a bit of shaping to the thumb and if they are for me I may add a few purls at the beginning then decreasing after the cables.

Fetching KAL

4 thoughts on “fetching

  1. I am planning to make a pair for my daughter and I appreciate the ‘insider tips’ on what you would adjust next time. I wondered about the picot bind off appearing a little loose in the pattern and I like your idea of using smaller needles. They look absolutely lovely. I would like to use the cashmerino but I ended up getting Cascade……maybe I will break down and get some cashmerino afterall.

Leave a Reply

