as august comes to an end

I have some FOs.

 

pattern: Einstein Coat from The Knit Stitch by Sally Melville
yarn: Classic Elite Paint Box
needles:  Clover Bamboo US10 & Brittany Birch US8
cast on: Aug 2nd   cast off:  Aug 23rd   completed:  Aug 31st
notes:  I loved knitting this sweater.  The pattern is so simple but the look is timeless.  Bug loves the sweater but pointed out it needs pockets.  At some point I may add a couple of afterthought pockets, ala Elizabeth Zimmerman, but not right now.  Right now I am going to enjoy the finished sweater.

And what would a month be without a dishcloth, or three . . .

Left to right: Garterlac dishcloth in Sugar n’ Cream Westport, MDBD in Sugar ‘n Cream Cornflower and Jute, Garterlac dishcloth in Sugar ‘n Cream Rosewood (this one reminds me of neopolitan ice cream)

And what did I finish of my August list?

Possible projects for August Project Spectrum knitting:

  • seam up and finish ribbing Bug’s sweater – white
  • Crosspatch for Dulaan Project – grey & green
  • MDBD – what’s a month without a dishcloth
  • to get a head start on the holiday knitting:
    socks for BIL – brown – elann Esprit, coffee bean
    socks for other BIL – grey – elann Esprit, charcoal
    We Call Them Pirates for Hubby – grey & ?

Other WIPs

Other projects in the queue:

I also finished a couple of projects not on the list. Not too bad, if I do say so myself.

4 thoughts on “as august comes to an end

  1. It looks great! Love the buttons and the fun yarn you used for it. Perfect little jacket 😉

    Great dishcloths too! I have the same pink/brown cotton colorway in the stash. I want to try one of these garterlac ones. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

