progress

I didn’t get to go and see the Yarn Harlot, but I made quite a bit of progress on the first pair of Holiday Socks.  I am using Opal 6ply.  I don’t want to talk about ALL the knots and the sections of yarn I have had to set aside to keep the pattern even some what consistant.  Note to self: No more Opal 6ply self patterning yarn!

I used the chart in the “You’re Putting Me On Socks” pattern for starting the gusset and they look to be just right.  Hubby’s size 10.5 foot is modeling them and I think they will be just right for the size 11 feet they are going to.

3 thoughts on “progress

  1. How odd about the Opal – I don’t think I’ve found a single not in the two skeins of Opal I’ve used (but neither were 6 plly). Hope Bubba’s feeling better!

  2. I’m sorry to hear that your Opal yarn is giving you so much trouble – I haven’t heard about others finding knots in it before. Hopefully they (Opal yarns) won’t get sloppy with producing their yarn? Anyhoo, I so love your sock, it’s coming along so nicely! And I do hope Bubba’s feeling better!

Leave a Reply

