day full of knitting

Today was a good knitting day.

I had arranged to meet up with Rebecca and Sandy to compare notes on the TKGA Master Knitting Level 1.  Yes, I’m doing the whole Master Knitting thing, or at least the first level.  Yes, I am crazy, but we knew that. 

I arrived a bit early and cast on the Shetland Triangle shawl from Wrap Style and then Annie arrived, also waiting for friends to arrive, and kept me company while we waited.  Sandy, Rebecca, and Terri arrived and in the end there were five of us knitting, chatting and drinking tea together, it was wonderful.

After Sandy and Rebecca left we dragged a lovely woman, Tamara – who was sitting by herself just minding her own business, over to join us.  I love meeting new knitters!

Oh, I saw Elaine, who I met at a Dulaan knit in last May.  She was sweet enough to come over and say hi and introduce her SO.

After knitting I met up with my mom to pick up Hubby’s b’day present.  She has a minivan and his gift wouldn’t have fit in my car.  Thanks Mom!

Then after dinner and getting the kids into bed I plunked down on the couch to watch a couple of movies (The Good Girl and Ninth Gate) with Hubby and . . .  knit some more.

2 thoughts on “day full of knitting

  1. It was nice to see you at Village Yarn and Tea. It’s hard to break out of my comfort zone and walk up to people, because I assume they won’t remember me – thanks for making me feel like less of a geek!

Leave a Reply

