fire bad

This morning I was making lunch for Bug and Hubby.  I was reheating some Lentil Pottage from dinner last night in a small pan on the stove and turned away to wash out a small thermos.  Hubby was standing in the doorway of the kitchen and we were chatting about the day’s schedule, “What’s all that smoke?!” he asked.  I turned back around to see I had turned on the wrong burner, a dishcloth and the bag of sushi rice I had bought the day before were burning.

Yikes!  I pushed the rice off the burner and grabbed the flaming towel and threw it into the sink.  Hubby ran over and opened the windows and doors, I turned on the fan and we were able to avoid the ear-splitting fire alarm.

Oops!

5 thoughts on “fire bad

Leave a Reply

