the governor called

I was granted a stay of execution. It rained.

Bug went back to school today, two hours late, but still! She and I were both going a little bit stir crazy. Tomorrow is a half day. Bubba was very disappointed that school was canceled for him, but I did get a call from school transportation and he will start riding the bus on Monday.

I have been knitting, a second green sock, and if I want it to count for Sock-a-Month I need to finish it tonight. I am past the gusset so I just have the foot and toe to go, totally doable, but I knit like a 4yo, we’ll just have to wait and see.

6 thoughts on “the governor called

  1. Had fun with the unofficial knitting group on Saturday! But, ahem….I don’t seem to get much knitting done while there! See you next week! 🙂

  2. I love your green socks and I am so envious. I want to try knitting socks for the first tme, but I have to wait til all my Christmas knitting is done 😦 Hopefully I’ll get to them soon.

    Happy knitting 🙂

  3. Great socks you have going on there.

    Wow three snow days…is that right??

    We wish for them all the time…..we haven’t had any snow days in the last 3 or 4 years. It always dumps on the weekend ~sigh~

    Spring will be here soon……4 1/2 months give or take ~sigh~

Leave a Reply

