alright already

At VY&T on Saturday it was pointed out to me, more than once, by more than one person, that it had been a while since I had updated my blog.  Comments about “the green socks still being there” and hints about possibily posting abounded.  So, with out further ado, more green socks!

pattern:  my own, k3p3 rib, K5p1 leg, dutch heel, standard toe
yarn:  Kroy Sox
needles:  Crystal Palace US2.5
cast on:  October 30th (ish)  cast off: Dec 2nd

I’ve been doing some spinning too. Yes, I have fallen to the dark side.  On Thursday I spun up the remaining roving from my class, then on Friday I wacked together a lazy kate so I could do some plying.

I am actually quite pleased with my first finished yarn. 

 

 . . . and another FO!

pattern:  Spinner’s Shawl by Evelyn Clark
yarn:  Silky Wool
needles:  Clover Bamboo US8
cast on:  Dec 2nd  cast off: Dec 10th
notes:  Love this pattern, though it did turn out larger than I had planned.  The border is quite wide, which I chose to have amnesia about while knitting.  The cast off is great, nice and stretchy!

Since I had spun up all the roving I had, I picked up some more on Saturday.  Practice, practice, practice!  What holiday knitting?! 

8 thoughts on “alright already

  1. Ooops, should also post that your spinning is LOVELY. I’m very proud of you! When you wanna try a wheel just let me know. Thats how my whole obsession started. Someone..Liza and Terri..let me play with their wheels. Its a sickness but more roving makes it feel “all better”. The green socks are, also, Awesome.. I still haven’t finished the ones for my brother but will by Saturday. I hope those are husbands hairy legs!! mwhahahaha

  2. Isn’t it nice to know you are missed when you don’t blog? The socks and shawl are fabulous! I, in the meanwhile, have been busy ripping out projects (not one, but TWO!) Oh, well—perhaps the knitting fairy will bring me better skills some day…See ya Saturday!

  3. What? What? What? I was at VYT on Saturday – with the express purpose of looking for you (OK, you and sock yarn). There was a harpist so I just couldn’t stay – but I’m sad I missed you. Whatwhatwhat part 2 – when/where/how did you get the E. Clark shawl pattern???

    If you get the chance, please email me and let’s see if we can’t get together for some knitting.

  4. I love the finished shawl. I didn’t realize you were that close to being finished. Are you going to bring your newly spun yarn this coming Saturday?

  5. What a wonderful shawl!! Oh how I’ve fallen in love with lacy shawls!
    I also like that lazy kate. I’m sure to be making one myself once Santa decides to let me open my new wheel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

