this week

I finished two hats this week.  I loved knitting both of them, the patterns, the yarn the finished product, loved the whole process.  I took pictures of them at the LYS, they have these great wooden heads for displaying hats.

Hat the First . . .

odessa II

pattern:  Odessa by Grumperina 
yarn:  Debbie Bliss Cashmerino DK
needles:  Clover Bamboo
cast-on:  Oct 20, 2007  cast-off:  Oct 22, 2007 
notes:  I ended up running out of yarn 5 rows from the end, it happens.  Luckily I had purchased 2 ball of yarn so I was able to finish without a run to the yarn shop.  The beads were purchased at Pacific Fabric.  This is the second time I have knit Odessa and it doesn’t disappoint. 

Hat the Second . . .

Autumn Spring Cap

pattern:  Spring Cap by Woolly Wormhead
yarn:  Frog Tree Alpaca Sport  
needles:  Clover Bamboo
cast-on:  Oct 25, 2007  cast-off:  Oct 27, 2007 
notes:  Another quick knit.  I held the yarn doubled and it gave me a nice warm fabric for this hat, although it has a lacey pattern it should still be quite warm with the nice fuzzy alpaca.  I will need to make one for myself soon.

2 thoughts on “this week

Leave a Reply

