what was I thinking?

nablo07_120x90

Like a fool I signed up for the NaBloPoMo.  Ha, what was I thinking?  I mean, yeah, I talk a good game, but when it comes down to it, the follow through sucks.  Case in point, Socktober, had ever intention of knitting lots and lots of socks. How many did I knit? None. Nada. Zip. Zilch. Last year I had 27 posts for NoBloPoMo, close, but no cigar.  We’ll see how it goes this year.

Oh, and just because that isn’t enough torture, I also doing the NaKniSweMo.  I didn’t sign up officially for this one, but I opened my mouth and told the Saturday knitting group “sure, I’ll knit a sweater in a month with the rest of you.”  (palm hits forehead)

nanoswemo

3 thoughts on “what was I thinking?

  1. Wow. I’ve seen a couple of people doing both and I just shake my little head in amazement. If I can do the NaBloPoMo for the whole month I will be stunned and amazed. You do it.

  2. I see a plan emerging… a daily blog entry updating us on your sweater. Speaking of… I should hop on over to my own blog and give an update on on my own 20,000 stitch sweater!

Leave a Reply

