i don't wanna

I don’t wanna do dishes.

I don’t wanna vacuum the floor.

I don’t wanna do laundry.

I don’t wanna cook dinner.

I don’t wanna clean the bathroom.
(men are disgusting)

I don’t wanna answer “but, why?” one more time.

I don’t wanna have to say “stop hitting your sibling” over and over.

I don’t wanna put put away my toys knitting supplies.
(that seem to be strewn all over the house)

I don’t wanna read that same children’s book for the 1000th time.

I don’t wanna pay the bills.

I don’t wanna be reasonable.

I don’t wanna be mature.

I don’t wanna act like a grown up.

I don’t wanna eat my vegetables.

i don’t wanna exercise.

I don’t wanna drink plain water.

I’m feeling a bit contrary today, can you tell?

5 thoughts on “i don't wanna

  1. Can I tell you how lovely it is to know, for absolute sure, that I’m not the only one? The dishes will wait for you… go get your toys and play for a while. Better yet, tell the kids to go do the dishes!

  2. If you throw yourself on the floor and kick and scream and throw a tantrum, maybe at least the “stop hitting your sibling” problem will stop? 😉

  3. Sister, you’re not alone! The one thing I can tell you is, kids grow up eventually and you’ll be able to quit reading the same kids book and saying, “Stop hitting your sibling.” Hold on to hope.

  4. A little contrary? I don’t wanna do anything except go home and cuddle some fiber and dream happy dreams. I definitely don’t wanna go glitter some pine cones tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

