pickin' and grinnin'

This evening I didn’t knit and I didn’t spin, I sat and picked and flicked a fleece I bought at OFFF.  Very therapeutic, except when I clawed my finger with the flicker a couple of times.  Apparently I am a slow learner.  Even though I worked on the fleece for a couple of hours the bag of fleece still needing to be picked looks no smaller.  Looks like pick a little, spin a little, pick a little more, will be the plan of action on this one.

I’m still trying to decide if I want to spin the finn in the grease, it’s quite clean, and so soft.

The Unoriginal Hat is finally dry so pictures tomorrow.  Yes, Aunt left today, will have to mail it to her.  Lesson learned, don’t wet block when it’s cold and wet when you need it done the next day.  Doh!

2 thoughts on “pickin' and grinnin'

  1. Where – where are you tonight?
    Why did you leave me here all alone?
    I searched the world over and thought I found true love.
    You met another, and PBBBBBBTHHHLLBPT! you were gone.

    Long live Hee-Haw.

Leave a Reply

