where has the time gone?

Well, last you saw me MIL was hospitalized, Dad was going in for brain surgery and I was knitting my fingers to the bone.  MIL is doing better, she’s in a recovery center . . . ummm . . . recovering.  Dad had his surgery and came out of this one better than the last, yay. 

Bubba brought home a cold/flu two weeks before dad’s surgery and I got it the week before.  I went into panic mode and after mega doses of vitamin C, Musinex, and Tylenol I was well enough to be at the hospital for the surgery, but no the blanket didn’t get finished in time.  The next plan is to give it to him for his birthday in a week and a half . . . hmmm . . . maybe Father’s Day.  It’s only about 50% done.

Dad's blanket - almost half done

Hmmm, what else?

All my knitting friends went away for a retreat, but I had to back out since it was the week of Dad’s surgery, maybe next year. 

Oh, I started a chicken blog, because the world needs more chicken blogs.  hehe.

One thought on “where has the time gone?

  1. I love the new site! I will drive to work this morning with pictures of cute little baby chicks dancing in my head. I was happy to see you this weekend. Mom consfiscated all the eggs and reports they are “wonderful. No, you don’t understand, their so much better than what I’m used to. You should try them!” Mom’s not sharing. Please put me on the list to try some eggs!

Leave a Reply

