don't judge

IMG_0933

I’ve been knitting dishcloths, lots and lots of dishcloths.  This seems to happen every year at about this time, I have no idea why.  This year the dishcloth knitting came as a need to knit something other than garter.  I’d been working on the garterstitch blanket and just couldn’t take it anymore.  These little dishcloths provide distraction, a chance to try out new stitch patterns, color combination,  and sense of accomplishment all in a 9″ square of cotton.

IMG_0928

I ran into a bit of a snag when there were no darning needles to be found anywhere in my house.  None.  I know I own three Chibis, poof, gone.  After a quick stop at the local mega-craft store, I am ready to start some grafting.

4 thoughts on “don't judge

  1. They go to the “place in the sky” where spare socks go when you wash….never properly homemade ones, of course. Those remain perfectly matched with their partner.

    (I went to weave ends yesterday and found exactly “one” proper needle….)

    I love your pattern…in all of its form and fashion….makes me smile.

    good knitting,
    Judy

Leave a Reply

